10 August 2020

00:00:00 (GMT+5)

Tashkent +25,3 °C

Global development
9 Okt  2019 789

Nobel Prize for the development of lithium-ion batteries

The awardees of Nobel Prize in Chemistry John Gudenof Stanley Uittinhem and Akira Yoshino will receive award and more than $ 900 thousand.

Last year, the award was given to Frances Arnold (USA) "for the directed evolution of enzymes", as well as George Smith (USA) and Gregory Winter (UK) for research in the field of peptides and antibodies.

For the first time the Nobel Prize in chemistry was awarded in 1901, since then it became the winner 181 people. Members of the Nobel Committee only announced the winners - the presentation itself will take place on December 10 in Stockholm. In addition to the medals to the winners will get 9 million Swedish kronor (about $ 914.5 thousand.).

Similar news

Click on the button below to listen to the text Powered by GSpeech