28 November 2020

00:00:00 (GMT+5)

Tashkent +2,6 °C

7 Jan  2019 1959

Visiting Uzbekistan is easier than ever

Uzbekistan promotes a number of developments to boost tourism. Additional visa-free regime is established for 45 countries.

President’s Decree has opened new possibilities for tourists visiting Uzbekistan. Starting February 1, 2019 45 countries added to the list of those, whose citizens can entry Uzbekistan without visa for up to 30 days. They are: Australia, Austria, Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina,  the Vatican, Luxembourg, Hungary, Brunei Darussalam, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Canada, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, New Zealand, Portugal, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Malta, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Croatia, Chile, Romania, Slovakia, The United Kingdom, Brazil, Finland, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Estonia.

The total visa-free list now has reached 64. The same decree has extended the number of countries for obtainning e-visa by 75 states. 

Notable, since February 10, 2018, Uzbekistan has established a visa-free regime with seven countries: Israel, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey and Japan. Previously this year the 30 days visa-free entry was granted to German citizens; last year French citizens were given free-entry by the Decree of the President.  


Similar news

Click on the button below to listen to the text Powered by GSpeech