28 October 2020

00:00:00 (GMT+5)

Tashkent +7,7 °C

22 Okt  2019 947

Winner of the "Golden Ball" will be known on December 2

"France Football" named 30 candidates for the prize "Golden Ball" the best player at the end of 2019 in the world.

Top five: Sergio Agüero (Manchester City, Argentina), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham, France), Dusan Tadic (Ajax, Serbia), Frankie De Jong (Barcelona, ​​The Netherlands), Sadio Mane (Liverpool, Senegal).

Second five: Kilian Mbappe (PSG, France), Trent Alexander Arnold (Liverpool, England), Donnie Van De Beek (Ajax, Netherlands), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal, Gabon), Marc-Andre Ter Stegen (Barcelona, ​​Germany ).

Third Five: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus, Portugal), Alisson (Liverpool, Brazil), Matthijs De Ligt (Juventus, the Netherlands), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France), Georgina Wijnaldum (Liverpool, The Netherlands).

Fourth Five: Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool, The Netherlands), Hong Min Son (Tottenham, Korea), Bernardo Silva ( "Manchester City", Portugal), Robert Lewandowski (Bavaria, Poland), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool, Brazil).

Fifth Five: Lionel Messi (Barcelona, ​​Argentina), Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City, Morocco), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium) Calida Coulibaly (Napoli, Senegal), Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona, ​​France).

Sixth Five: Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt), Eden Hazard (Real Madrid, Belgium), Marquinhos (PSG, Brazil), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City, England), João Felix (Atletico Madrid, Portugal).
The award "Golden Ball FIFA" was established in 2010 after the merger of two awards - "Golden Ball France Football" and "FIFA Player of the year." Holders of the trophies were determined in the voting, which was attended by the captains and head coaches of the national teams, as well as journalists of the leading sports publications around the world.

In 2016, FIFA has stopped cooperation with France Football organizing a new award The Best FIFA Football Awards.
In the history of "FIFA Golden Ball"  just two players received this prize. Argentine striker "Barcelona" Lionel Messi won in 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015, the Portuguese striker of Madrid "Real" Cristiano Ronaldo won the award in 2013 and 2014.

Similar news

Click on the button below to listen to the text Powered by GSpeech